Puzzled on MetaBot invocation

I'm studying MetaBots from the manuals and find myself confused. Hoping we as a community can straighten some things out. What I believe is that MetaBots are like "subroutines" in a programming world. I can create reusable "chunks" of automation and incorporate those in TaskBots for utilization. Great!!

However, my model breaks down when I start to look at them. A subroutine has an "entry" point with input and output parameters. I do see that I can specify variables in my MetaBots that are input/output/both ... so that seems great ... however where I start to get confused is the notion of "assets" and "logic". It seems I can create any number of "logic(s)" but I am not understanding the relationship between these artifacts (assets and logic) and the invocation from a TaskBot.

Summing it up:

• What is the logical model that relates screens, DLLs and logics?
  • What is the entry point for a MetaBot?
  • Do we have a walked through example/tutorial of usage?
Tagged:

Comments

• Assets are like a Library, ( can have WebPage or DLL) , using the Asset, then you can create functions in Logic

I compare Like
    Asset are like Class
    Logic are like Public Function

you can have one Asset ( say DLL you have added ) and you can create multiple logic using one Asset, to expose various functionality using that dll,

so in the Task, when you drag and drop the newly created MetaBot , you will see the lists of Functions (Logic) and use it,
    The Entry Point for a MetaBot is the Logic (function) call , Say you have created 5 logic ( Function ) , when you use it in the Task, you need to pick which Logic (Function ) to use by passing input parameter and output parameter if any.